FREELAND PARISH COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF FREELAND PARISH COUNCIL HELD REMOTELY VIA ZOOM DUE TO ONGOING CORONAVIRUS PANDEMIC, ON MONDAY 15TH JUNE 2020, AT 7.30PM IN THE COUNTY OF OXFORDSHIRE.

PRESENT: Councillors: Peter Newell, Robert Crocker, Matthew

Ruddle, Tim Webster, Peter Foster, Bill Phillips, Véro McCoy, Mary Ann Canning.

District Councillors: Alaa Al-Yousuf, Merilyn Davies

County Councillor: Not present
Clerk: Lisa Smith
Presiding Chairman: Peter Newell

One member of the public was also present – Kenny Wylie.

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN FOR THE ENSUING YEAR

There being no other nominations, Peter Newell, proposed by Robert Crocker, seconded by Mary Ann Canning, was unanimously elected Chairman for the coming year.

2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN FOR THE ENSUING YEAR

There being no other nominations, Robert Crocker, proposed by Mary Ann Canning, seconded by Tim Webster, was unanimously elected Vice-Chairman for the coming year.

- 3. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE: None.
- 4. **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST FOR MATTERS TO BE CONSIDERED** none.

5. APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVE FOR THE PARISH COUNCIL ON THE VILLAGE HALL MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Bill Phillips, proposed by Véro McCoy, seconded by Mary Ann Canning, was reappointed as representative for the Parish Council on the Village Hall Management Committee.

6. EYNSHAM CONSOLIDATED CHARITY

It was noted that Mike Foster's 4-year term as representative of the Parish Council to serve as a trustee on the Eynsham Consolidated Charity would continue until 16th January 2021. As Mr Foster's term was due to expire during the current year, it was proposed by Peter Newell, seconded by Robert Crocker, to ask Mr Foster to continue in post until May 2021 when the elections were due. The Clerk would contact the Secretary for the Charity to confirm this.

Action: Clerk to contact Clerk to Eynsham Consolidated Charity as above.

7. APPOINTMENT OF INTERNAL AUDITOR

Councillors confirmed the re-appointment of Brian Wildblood as the Parish Council's Internal Auditor.

8. APPOINTMENT OF SUB-COMMITTEES/WORKING GROUPS

- **(a)** Garden of Remembrance Working Group: Mary Ann Canning (Chair), Peter Newell, Bill Phillips, Tim Webster and Matthew Ruddle would continue as members of this group. No other Councillors wished to join the group.
- **(b)** Internal Audit: This year it was agreed that Peter Newell and Robert Crocker would carry out the internal audit review.
- **(c)** Planning: Peter Newell, Mary Ann Canning, Peter Foster and Véro McCoy would continue as members of this group. No other Councillors wished to join the group.

There being no other business the meeting ended at 7.44pm