## FREELAND PARISH COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF FREELAND PARISH COUNCIL HELD ON TUESDAY  $24^{TH}$  MAY 2022, AT 7.30PM IN THE COUNTY OF OXFORDSHIRE AT THE FREELAND VILLAGE NEWELL ROOM.

**PRESENT:** Councillors: Roger Faulkner, Mary Ann Canning, Peter

Foster, Bill Phillips, Andrew Bird, Amy

Jackson.

District Councillors: Lidia Arciszewska.

County Councillor: Not present.
Clerk: Fay Friend
Presiding Chairman: Roger Faulkner

Two members of the public were also present – Kenny Wylie and Angela Spriggs

### 1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN FOR THE ENSUING YEAR

There being no other nominations, Roger Faulkner, proposed by Peter Foster, seconded by Bill Phillips, was unanimously elected Chairman for the coming year.

### 2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN FOR THE ENSUING YEAR

There being no other nominations, Mary Ann Canning, proposed by Roger Faulkner, seconded by Peter Foster, was unanimously elected Vice-Chairman for the coming year.

- 3. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE: Andy Bain, Perrin Hatwell, Liam Walker
- 4. **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST FOR MATTERS TO BE CONSIDERED** none.

# 5. APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVE FOR THE PARISH COUNCIL ON THE VILLAGE HALL MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Bill Phillips' re -appointment as representative for the Parish Council on the Village Hall Management Committee was confirmed.

### 6. APPOINTMENT OF INTERNAL AUDITOR

Councillors confirmed the re-appointment of Brian Wildblood as the Parish Council's Internal Auditor.

### 8. APPOINTMENT OF SUB-COMMITTEES/WORKING GROUPS

- (a) <u>Garden of Remembrance Working Group</u>: Current members were Mary Ann Canning, Bill Phillips, Roger Falkner. With the addition of Fay Friend as now registrar.
- **(b)** <u>Financial Internal Audit</u>: Peter Foster and Roger Faulkner to continue with the addition of Fay Friend (Clerk).
- **(c)** Planning: Current members Mary Ann Canning, Peter Foster, Roger Faulkner, Andrew Bird and Amy Jackson.
- (d) <u>Traffic Calming</u>: Roger Faulkner, Mary Ann Canning, Andy Bain, Amy Jackson with 3 members of the village
- **(e)** <u>Village Hall Sustainability</u>: Andy Bain, Peter Foster, Robert Crocker and James Bugg

There being no other business the meeting ended at 7.38pm